Tag: marvel comics

Showing results 5911-5950 of 6829

Unpacking The Kirby Reclamation Case

Unpacking The Kirby Reclamation Case

Comic book legal expert Michael Lovitz reveals the issues surrounding the heirs of Jack Kirby's attempt to reclaim Marvel characters, from who created what to why it's different than the Siegel & Schuster suit over Superman.

Jeff Parker's “Agents of Atlas” Plans

Jeff Parker's “Agents of Atlas” Plans

The current volume of “Agents of Atlas” wrapped with issue #11, but the team isn't going anywhere. CBR spoke with Jeff Parker about his plans for the team which begin in a limited series with the X-Men and grow from there.

Permanent Damage - 9/23/2009

Permanent Damage - 9/23/2009

This week: the revenge of Jack Kirby, and why bad business practices of the '60s could make Marvel and Dsiney's lives interesting; mail; plus Massachusetts break-ins, lots of other notes and a new Comics Cover Challenge

PRESS RELEASE: Evil Assemble

Marvel Comics Solicitations for December, 2009

Marvel Comics Solicitations for December, 2009

Marvel has released images and solicitation information for new comics on sale in December, 2009, including "Fall of the Hulks" and "Captain America: Who Will Wield the Shield," plus the seeds begin to be sown for Siege...

PRESS RELEASE: Marvel's Original Cosmic Avenger Returns

October is Zombie Month at Marvel

October is Zombie Month at Marvel

To celebrate Zombie Month at Marvel, the publisher will release special zombified variant covers for their titles in October. CBR has an exclusive first look at them, featuring art by Humberto Ramos, Greg Land and more.

Advance X-Solicits, December 2009

Advance X-Solicits, December 2009

Marvel Comics has provided CBR with an advance look at images and solicitation information for its X-Men line of titles set to ship in December, 2009, including "Dark X-Men" #2, featuring the return of X-Man.

Advance Ultimate Solicits, December 2009

Advance Ultimate Solicits, December 2009

Marvel has provided CBR with an advance look at solicitation for its Ultimate Comics line of titles shipping in December including new issues of Ultimate Comics "Avengers," "Armor Wars" and "Spider-Man."

Van Lente Talks “Deadpool Team-Up”

Van Lente Talks “Deadpool Team-Up”

It's all about bonding and booze when Deadpool & Hercules, two of the Marvel U's most irresponsible heroes, join forces in the debut issue of “Deadpool Team-Up.” CBR spoke with writer Fred Van Lente about the new book.

Tilting at Windmills - 9/17/2009

Tilting at Windmills - 9/17/2009

Brian Hibbs looks back at what Paul Levitz has meant to the Direct Market over the last few decades, and what his exit from DC's executive branch may mean, not only for DC Comics, but for the entire comic book publishing industry.

Marvel Comics On Sale September 23, 2009

Marvel Comics On Sale September 23, 2009

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you advance looks at new comics on sale next Wednesday including "Spider-Woman" #1, "Dark X-Men: The Confession," "Fantastic Four" #571, "Nova" #29, "Wolverine: Old Man Logan Giant Size" #1 and more.

Remender's Plans for The Punisher

Remender's Plans for The Punisher

Frank Castle's war against Norman Osborn climaxes in “Dark Reign: The List - Punisher,” which leads into “Frankencastle," and there's a new annual! We spoke with Rick Remender about his plans for The Punisher.

X-POSITION: X-Editors

X-POSITION: X-Editors

Exclusively at CBR, the editors of the X-books – all of ‘em – join X-POSITION to answer your questions about “Necrosha,” “Nation X,” "Astonishing X-Men," thongkinis and more.

Permanent Damage - 9/16/2009

Permanent Damage - 9/16/2009

This week: Here comes the new DC, same as the old DC?; Original graphic novels - threat or menace?; lunatic fringes on the tea party doilies; plus APE, Bertolt Brecht, who's rich now, other notes and the Comics Cover Challenge.

The Dark Avengers Meet Their Doom

The Dark Avengers Meet Their Doom

Marvel Comics has provided CBR with a teaser for what appears to be a December event where Doctor Doom and the Iron Patriot come to blows. The story will be by Brian Michael Bendis, Michael Lark and David Finch.

Van Lente Talks Spider-Man & Mary Jane

Van Lente Talks Spider-Man & Mary Jane

Writer Fred Van Lente has quickly become a prolific writer of Spider-Man stories. His fourth issue of “Amazing Spider-Man” is on sale now and he's soon to be a regular writer of the new “Web of Spider-Man." We spoke with Van Lente about his work.

PRESS RELEASE: "Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2" Hits Stores Everywhere

IN-DEPTH: Paul Jenkins

IN-DEPTH: Paul Jenkins

The writer of such books as "Inhumans," "Wolverine: Origin," "The Darkness," "Hellblazer" and more, Paul Jenkins goes in-depth with CBR News about his long career in comics, and how he almost literally fell into the profession.

Pipeline - 9/15/2009

Pipeline - 9/15/2009

Augie wraps up the week in DC and Marvel business news, asking some questions along the way in an effort to figure out what it all means. Also, some thoughts on CrossGen, collection-purging, Dale Keown and the 9-11 tribute books.

VIDEO:

VIDEO: "Spider-Woman" Episode 3 Preview

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you a preview of the third episode of "Spider-Woman: Agent of S.W.O.R.D." by Brian Michael Bendis, Alex Maleev and Motherland Animation, on sale this week on iTunes.

COMMENTARY TRACK:

COMMENTARY TRACK: "Punisher" #9 by Rick Remender

CBR's COMMENTARY TRACK feature returns with writer Rick Remender, who provides exclusive page-by-page insights into this week's "Punisher" #9, with preview art by Tan Eng Huat.

EVOLUTION REVOLUTION Part 6

EVOLUTION REVOLUTION Part 6

Norman Osborn and Scott Summers slugged it out in “Dark Avengers/Uncanny X-Men: Exodus,” and we spoke with writer Matt Fraction about the one-shot, which brings to a close the epic "Utopia" crossover between the two titles.

Disney's Bob Iger Talks Marvel at D23

Disney's Bob Iger Talks Marvel at D23

Disney President and CEO Bob Iger met with fans at the first D23 Expo to discuss plans to use Disney's global resources to extend and increase the popularity of the Marvel brand and characters.

Brubaker Talks “The Marvels Project”

Brubaker Talks “The Marvels Project”

CBR News spoke with writer Ed Brubaker about the revelations of the first two issues of “The Marvels Project,” as well as his plans for the rest of the eight issue epic that serves as the definitive origin of the Marvel Universe.

Marvel Comics On Sale September 16, 2009

Marvel Comics On Sale September 16, 2009

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you advance looks at new comics on sale next Wednesday including "Vengeance of the Moon Knight" #1, "Deadpool: Merc With A Mouth" #3, "Invincible Iron Man" #18, "Ultimate Comics Armor Wars" #1 and more.

X-Position: Chris Claremont

X-Position: Chris Claremont

Chris Claremont joins CBR today to answer your questions about "X-Men Forever," including killing Wolverine, blinding Sabretooth, the possible return of the New Mutants and the possibilities of an acting career.

Djurdjevic on “Dark Reign: The List-Avengers”

Djurdjevic on “Dark Reign: The List-Avengers”

“Dark Reign: The List-Avengers” hits stores this week and CBR News spoke with artist Marko Djurdjevic about his experiences working on the special issue, which kicks off a series of interconnected "Dark Reign" themed one-shots.

Cup O' Q&A: The Disney Acquisition

Cup O' Q&A: The Disney Acquisition

EXCLUSIVE: Marvel Comics Editor-in-Chief Joe Quesada answers questions posed by CBR News and CBR readers regarding the recently announced acquisition of Marvel Entertainment by The Walt Disney Company.

Brubaker Talks “Captain America: Reborn”

Brubaker Talks “Captain America: Reborn”

"Captain America: Reborn" finds Steve Rogers unstuck in time, and CBR speaks with writer Ed Brubaker about his inspiration for that piece of the story, as well as what it's like to work with artists Bryan Hitch and Butch Guice.

David Liss' Daring Marvel Mysteries

David Liss' Daring Marvel Mysteries

Already atop the novel charts for his historical thrillers, David Liss tackles the Golden Age of the Marvel Universe in "Daring Mystery Comics 70th Anniversary Special," expanding on the story of one of The Twelve's core heroes.

EXCLUSIVE:

EXCLUSIVE: "Deadpool" #900 Preview

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you an exclusive preview of artwork from Fred Van Lente and Dalibor Talijic’s “Silent But Deadly,” a chapter of next month's "Deadpool" #900.

PREVIEW:

PREVIEW: "Wolverine Vs. Thor"

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you an advance look at "Wolverine Vs. Thor," a new web comic from writer Frank Tieri and artist Paco Diaz that debuts next week on Marvel Digital Comics Unlimited.

Brubaker Talks “Criminal: The Sinners”

Brubaker Talks “Criminal: The Sinners”

Fans of Ed Brubaker & Sean Phillips' "Incognito" can expect more underworld action when the duo’s acclaimed “Criminal” series returns this month with "The Sinners." We spoke with Brubaker about the new reader-friendly storyline.

Marvel Comics On Sale September 10, 2009

Marvel Comics On Sale September 10, 2009

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you advance looks at new comics on sale next Wednesday including "The Marvels Project" #2, "Dark Reign: The List - Avengers," "Kick-Ass" #7, "X-Men Forever" #7 and more.

Fan Expo: Mondo Marvel

Fan Expo: Mondo Marvel

While no announcement was made about a new "Alpha Flight" book, the Canadian audience at Fan Expo was provided with a peek into the future of Marvel Comics with Editor-in-Chief Joe Quesada, and CBR was there.

Permanent Damage - 9/2/2009

Permanent Damage - 9/2/2009

Disney buys Marvel and why it doesn't matter, maybe; more John Severin love; plus APE, dead bees, hot roads, Steven's bout with international finance, hot roads and tons of other notes, plus the Comics Cover Challenge!

New Scene from

New Scene from "Spider-Woman" Motion Comic

Courtesy of Marvel, CBR brings you a clip from the next episode of "Spider-Woman: Agent of S.W.O.R.D." by Brian Michael Bendis and Alex Maleev, on sale now.

X-POSITION: Jason Aaron

X-POSITION: Jason Aaron

The writer of “Wolverine: Weapon X,” Jason Aaron answers your questions about cancer bullets and the most dangerous buns in the Marvel Universe. Plus exclusive art, all in today's X-POSITION!

Pipeline - 9/1/2009

Pipeline - 9/1/2009

In the wake of yesterday's big news, Augie wonders how Steve Jobs, Mark Alessi, Don Rosa, Dan Raviv, Bill Jemas, Dan Schneider, and Spider-Girl fit into the Disney/Marvel acquisition? Augie tries to connect some of the dots.

Archives: All | Comic Books | TV/Film | Video Games | Web Comics

FirstPreviousNextLast