"Deathmatch" #2 Goes Back to Press for Second Printing

Fri, February 1st, 2013 at 10:32am PST | Updated: February 1st, 2013 at 10:33am

Comic Books
CBR News Team, Editor

Official Press Release

BOOM! Studios is proud to announce that DEATHMATCH #2 has completely sold out at the distributor level and the publisher had to rush to a second printing, days before the issue hit stores.

DEATHMATCH, the newest original comic series from BOOM! Studios, is a dark, psychological deconstruction of the superhero genre by writer Paul Jenkins (INHUMANS, FAIRY QUEST) and artist Carlos Magno (PLANET OF THE APES) in the vein of IRREDEEMABLE and INCORRUPTIBLE. DEATHMATCH #2 second print is available for order from Diamond Comic Distributors currently.

Comic book fans should keep in mind first printings of DEATHMATCH #2 may still be found at the local comic shop nearest you.

The battle royale continues as the world’s greatest superheroes are forced to fight each other to the death in a mysterious, otherworldly prison. Who will be crowned the victor in this month’s grudge match? More importantly, who will be the loser? And will the cabal of Sable, Meridian, Sol Invictus, and the Manchurian be able to decipher the mysteries of the prison before one of them is selected to enter the arena?

DEATHMATCH #2 second print ships with a must-have all new cover by Tom Derenick (HYPERNATURALS) with colors by Blond, with a Diamond order code of DEC128189.

About BOOM! Studios
Founded by Ross Richie, 2009 and 2010's "Best Publisher" BOOM! Studios (www.boom-studios.com) generates a constellation of bestselling Eisner and Harvey Award-winning comic books and graphic novels with the industry's top talent, including Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning’s HYPERNATURALS, new HELLRAISER comics written by Clive Barker, PLANET OF THE APES, and Sam Humphries’ HIGHER EARTH. BOOM!'s all ages imprint KaBOOM! publishes Charles Schulz' PEANUTS, Jim Davis’ GARFIELD, Cartoon Network's ADVENTURE TIME, and 20th Century Fox’ ICE AGE. KaBOOM! recently won an Eisner Award for its first original series Roger Langridge's SNARKED. BOOM!'s lit comix-focused imprint, BOOM! Town, won an Eisner Award for its first book, Shannon Wheeler's I THOUGHT YOU WOULD BE FUNNIER, and just released SPACE DUCKS, the first comic book from indie musician legend Daniel Johnston.

TAGS:  boom! studios, deathmatch, paul jenkins, carlos magno

CBR News

Send This Article to a Friend

Separate multiple email address with commas.

You must state your name.

You must enter your email address.