"Weird Al" Yankovic Joins Fanboy Radio Wednesday

Tue, October 3rd, 2006 at 12:00am PDT

Comic Books
CBR News Team, Editor

Official Press Release

Master Satirist, Weird Al Yankovic joins hosts Scott Hinze and Oliver Tull on a pre-recorded episode of Fanboy Radio tomorrow. His new album Straight Out of Lynwood hit stores on September 26th and 97-98 The Weird Al Show is now on DVD. The single White & Nerdy, a parody of Chamillionaire and Krayzie Bone's Ridin', rose to #5 on the iTunes Top 100 Songs Chart last week.

"While Al may not be a comic book creator (yet), he sure is a power-player in regards to pop culture as a whole," says show host Scott. "My new favorite song, White & Nerdy features comic reading, Star Wars, Star Trek, D&D and Internet slang – all perfect fodder for the FbR audience. I'm really stoked about this interview."

Tune in for Fanboy Radio #338 Wednesday, October 4th, for Fanboy Radio with Weird Al Yankovic at 1pm Central (2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific)

Fanboy Radio broadcasts from http://www.fanboyradio.com , streams the latest episodes from http://www.myspace.com/fanboyradio and offers exclusive podcasts from http://www.fbrpc.com/

 
CBR News

Send This Article to a Friend

Separate multiple email address with commas.

You must state your name.

You must enter your email address.