Fanboy Radio Hosts Alan Moore Tomorrow, November 14

Tue, November 14th, 2006 at 12:00am PST

Comic Books
CBR News Team, Editor

Official Press Release

Master writer, Alan Moore of Lost Girls, Watchmen, V for Vendetta, From Hell, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen and so much more will appear on Fanboy Radio this Wednesday, November 15th at 1pm CST as part of the 5-Year Anniversary Celebration of the comic book radio talk show. Moore will speak with hosts Scott Hinze, Oliver Tull & Sean Jackson about Lost Girls, his other properties and writing in general and there is a chance his fiancée and Lost Girls artist, Melinda Gebbie will also make an appearance during the hour. His massive fan bases are encouraged to call-in to the live program and speak with Alan directly.

"Short of the day that Scott and Oliver announce their 2 man Broadway show, 'Howdy, Howdy, Howdy: The Rise and Rise of FbR as Interpreted by Dance', this might be the biggest and best thing to happen to Fanboy Radio," says show co-host Sean Jackson. "I'm breaking out in hives just thinking about Wednesday. I think the whole web will be able to get a contact adrenaline high from the show for weeks after."

Tune in for Fanboy Radio #349 this Wednesday, November 15th, for Fanboy Radio with Allan Moore at 1pm Central (2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific) give the show a call at (817) 257-7631 – everyone who makes it on the air will receive a free FUNimation DVD!

Fanboy Radio broadcasts from http://www.fanboyradio.com , streams the latest episodes from http://www.myspace.com/fanboyradio and offers exclusive podcasts from http://www.fbrpc.com


-- Listen Sunday for the 350th Open-Lines Episode --

CBR News

Send This Article to a Friend

Separate multiple email address with commas.

You must state your name.

You must enter your email address.