EISNERS LIVE!!!- Winner Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team

Fri, July 18th, 2003 at 12:00am PDT

Comic Books
Jonah Weiland, Executive Producer/Publisher

The Eisner Awards are being handed out right now (Friday Night, 8:30 - 11:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time) at Comic-Con International in San Diego. The winners are being posted as they're announced live to CBR! The current winner is listed below, highlighted in bold. Look for a full write up of the night's events later tonight from CBR News' Beau Yarbrough.

Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team
Seth Fisher, Vertigo Pop: Tokyo (Vertigo/DC); The Flash: Time Flies (DC)

Brian Hitch/Andrew Currie, The Ultimates (Marvel)

Michael Lark, Batman: Nine Lives; Gotham Central (DC)

Kevin O'Neill, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (ABC)
J. H. Williams III/Mick Gray, Promethea (ABC)

CBR News