Preview: The Boys Definitive Edition vol. 4 HC

Mon, October 22nd, 2012 at 6:58am PDT

In a world where costumed heroes soar through the sky and masked vigilantes prowl the night, someone’s got to make sure the “supes” don’t get out of line. And someone will. Billy Butcher, Wee Hughie, Mother's Milk, The Frenchman and The Female are The Boys: a CIA-backed team of very dangerous people, each one dedicated to the struggle against the most lethal force on Earth- superpower. Some superheroes have to be watched. Some have to be controlled. And some of them - sometimes - need to be taken out of the picture. That's when you call in The Boys.

This volume collects The Boys #39-47 and The Boys: Highland Laddie #1-6 and includes the stories:

• What I Know

• The Innocents

• Believe

• Highland Laddie

Loaded with bonus materials including:

• Introduction by Joe Rybandt

• Garth Ennis’ script to The Boys #41

• Sketches by Russ Braun and John Mcrea

• All of the series covers by Darick Robertson

• And more!

<< Chosen #1 | Previews Archive | Lord of the Jungle #8 >>