Review Search: Ben Templesmith

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-8 of 8

The Squidder #2

The Squidder changes his mind about retrieving the priestess in Ben Templesmith's "The Squidder" #2.

Publisher:
IDW
Writer:
Ben Templesmith
Artists:
Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Marykate Jasper
August 11th, 2014

The Squidder #1

Ben Templesmith wastes no time setting up a dismal world populated with violent people hoping to find a reason to live despite being conquered in the pages of "The Squidder" #1.

Publisher:
IDW
Writer:
Ben Templesmith
Artists:
Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
July 16th, 2014

Shadowman #13

Valiant presents a new creative team for a jumping on point for new readers to join Peter Milligan and Roberto de la Torre in "Shadowman" #13.

Publisher:
Valiant Entertainment
Writer:
Peter Milligan
Artists:
Roberto de la Torre
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 9th, 2013

Ten Grand #5

Joe heads into the underworld in "Ten Grand" #5, but while J. Michael Straczynski and C.P. Smith's depiction of the afterlife has some nice ideas, the forward momentum of the comic seems to have wound down.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
C.P. Smith
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
November 11th, 2013

Ten Grand #2

"Ten Grand" #2 at first seems more standard and predictable compared to the first issue, but J. Michael Straczynski and Ben Templesmith aren't afraid to turn the tables and start delivering material much sooner than expected.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
June 6th, 2013

Ten Grand #1

J. Michael Straczynski and Ben Templesmith's "Ten Grand" #1 offers up an interesting spin on an old tale, but wades too heavily in clichés to feel entirely successful.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
May 3rd, 2013

CBLDF Liberty Annual #5

"CBLDF Liberty Annual" #5 is for a good cause, and there are some gems in it, including a "Walking Dead" story from Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard, as well as a stunning short piece from James Asmus and Takeshi Miyazawa.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
James Asmus, Howard Chaykin, Andy Diggle, Chris Giarrusso, Kieron Gillen, Brandon Graham, Jonathan Hickman, David Hine, Robert Kirkman, Jim McCann, Terry Moore, Chris Roberson, James Robinson, Steven T. Seagle, Richard Starkings
Artists:
Charlie Adlard, Nate Bellegarde, J. Bone, Doug Braithwaite, Ian Churchill, Marco Cinello, Chynna Clugston-Flores, Chris Giarrusso, Sina Grace, Brandon Graham, Jonathan Hickman, Roger Langridge, Janet Lee, Takeshi Miyazawa, Terry Moore, Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Jennifer Cheng
October 31st, 2012

Groom Lake #3

Come for the Ben Templesmith art, stay for the cigarette smoking alien.

Publisher:
IDW
Writer:
Chris Ryall
Artists:
Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
June 16th, 2009
FirstPreviousNextLast