Review Search: Don Ho

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-13 of 13

Superman/Wonder Woman #13

Peter Tomasi and Doug Mahnke lead the title into its second year by examining what two dating superheroes do when not fighting villains in "Superman/Wonder Woman" #13, albeit with some artistic inconsistencies.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Doug Mahnke, Jamie Mendoza, Don Ho
Reviewer:
Jim Johnson
November 24th, 2014

X-Termination #2

The doorway to the Age of Apocalypse needs to be sealed, at least according to writer David Lapham and his half-squad of artists on task for "X-Termination" #2.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
David Lapham, Marjorie Liu, Greg Pak
Artists:
David Lopez, Guillermo Mogorron, Raul Valdes, Matteo Lolli, Don Ho, Lorenzo Ruggiero, Carlos Cuevas, Allen Martinez
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 25th, 2013

Jinrise #1

IDW strays away from their proven licensed comic properties to deliver "Jinnrise" #1 from writer Sohaib Awan and artist Tony Vassallo where a genie is summoned to defend the Earth from an alien invasion.

Publisher:
IDW
Writer:
Sohaib Awan, Gordon Holmes
Artists:
Tony Vassallo, Mark Torres
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 9th, 2013

Incredible Hulk #2

We discover what, exactly, Banner has been up to without the Hulk in his life.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jason Aaron
Artists:
Marc Silvestri, Whilce Portacio, Billy Tan, Michael Broussard, Eric Basaldua, Scott Hanna, Joe Weems, Rick Basaldua, Jay Leisten, Don Ho, Crimelab Syndicate
Reviewer:
James Hunt
November 16th, 2011

Booster Gold #47

For the second time since "Crisis on Infinite Earths," Booster Gold's self-titled comic book series ends.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Jurgens
Artists:
Rick Leonardi, Dan Jurgens, Don Ho, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
August 11th, 2011

Flashpoint: Lois Lane and the Resistance #1

Unfortunately, the exciting scene on the cover has nothing to do with the contents of this comic.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Abnett, Andy Lanning
Artists:
Eddie Nunez, Don Ho
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
June 22nd, 2011

Justice League of America #53

“And bravo to you, my friends, I’m so relieved and so very proud of you all. Ladies, gentlemen, I give you the Justice League of America!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Mark Bagley, Rob Hunter, Norm Rapmund, Don Ho
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 22nd, 2011

Chaos War: Ares #1

Ares comes back to unlife, in a pointless story.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Michael Avon Oeming
Artists:
Stephen Segovia, Danny Miki, Victor Olazaba, Don Ho
Reviewer:
Benjamin Birdie
December 13th, 2010

Justice League of America #49

The massive crossover with the JSA is in the rear view mirror. Must be time for some quality female bonding.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Pow Rodrix, Robson Rocha, Christian Alamy, John Dell, Julio Ferreira, Sandra Hope, Keith Champagne, Rodney Ramos, Don Ho, Tom Nguyen, Derek Fridolfs
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 23rd, 2010

Justice League of America #48

The final installment of this year’s Justice League of America-Justice Society of America team-up ends with more than a little foreshadowing.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Mark Bagley, Rob Hunter, Norm Rapmund, Don Ho, Derek Fridolfs, Rich Perrotta, Pow Rodrix, Ruy Jose
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
August 27th, 2010

Justice League of America #34

Dwayne McDuffie's run ends more with a whimper than a bang. Sure, there's a bang or two in this issue, but the overall package is spoiled by the events that led to this point.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dwayne McDuffie
Artists:
Ardian Syaf, Eddy Barrows, Don Ho, Ruy Jose, Dan Green, Jack Purcell, Mark Propst
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
June 25th, 2009

DC Universe Halloween Special 2008 #1

Elongated Man and his wife Sue act as ghost detective tour guides through the spookiness that follows fan favorites in this "DC Universe Halloween Special"

Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Writer:
Dan DiDio, Mike Johnson, Eddie Berganza, Mikey Way, Harvey Richards, Brian Reed, Duncan Rouleau, Brad Desnoyer, Mark Verheiden, Eric Wallace
Artists:
Tony Shasteen, Matthew Clark, Trevor Hairsine, Don Ho, Jaime Mendoza, Marlo Alquiza, Norm Rapmund, Kevin Conrad, Mateus, Federico Dallocchio, Darick Robertson, Riccardo Burchielli, Dennis Calero
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 23rd, 2008

Final Crisis: Submit #1

A better description of this issue is "Final Crisis" #3.5, as Grant Morrison finally shows us what happened between the release of the Anti-Life Equation, and our heroes starting to rally back together to fight.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Grant Morrison
Artists:
Matthew Clark, Norm Rapmund, Rob Hunter, Don Ho
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
October 23rd, 2008
FirstPreviousNextLast