Review Search: Ed McGuiness

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-19 of 19

Uncanny X-Men #13

"Battle of the Atom" has slowed down considerably, and while "Uncanny X-Men" #13 has an interesting revelation about the time-displaced original X-Men, Brian Michael Bendis and Chris Bachalo's issue is otherwise filler.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Michael Bendis
Artists:
Chris Bachalo, Tim Townsend, Al Vey, Mark Irwin, Jaime Mendoza, Victor Olazaba
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
October 16th, 2013

X-Men #6

"X-Men" #6 by Brian Wood and David López succeeds as both a chapter of "Battle of the Atom" and the ongoing series, but the large cast and no references to past events make it a tough read for the more casual X-Men reader.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Wood
Artists:
David Lopez, Cam Smith, Terry Pallot
Reviewer:
Jim Johnson
October 14th, 2013

Guardians of the Galaxy #3

"Guardians of the Galaxy" #3 wraps up the opening chapter of Brian Michael Bendis and Steve McNiven's work on the title while opening doors to bigger and louder adventures.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Michael Bendis
Artists:
Steve McNiven, Sara Pichelli, John Dell
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
June 13th, 2013

Thanos Rising #2

Jason Aaron and Simone Bianchi continue to regale us with the early adventures of Li'l Thanos in "Thanos Rising" #2.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jason Aaron
Artists:
Simone Bianchi
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
May 3rd, 2013

Guardians of the Galaxy #0.1

The Marvel NOW hype machine finally unleashes the new adventures of Rocket Raccoon and his band of adventurers from Brian Michael Bendis and Steve McNiven with "Guardians of the Galaxy" # 0.1.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Michael Bendis
Artists:
Steve McNiven, John Dell
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 27th, 2013

Superior Spider-Man #2

"Superior Spider-Man" #2 continues the ruse of Doctor Octopus in Peter Parker's body thanks to the imagination and talents of Dan Slott and Ryan Stegman.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Dan Slott
Artists:
Ryan Stegman
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 31st, 2013

Marvel NOW! Point One #1

With stories created by comic talents like Jamie McKelvie, Matt Fraction, Brian Michael Bendis, and Ed McGuiness, "Marvel NOW! Point One" #1 features some fun stories with characters like Loki, Ant-Man, Star-Lord and Nova.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Nick Spencer, Kieron Gillen, Matt Fraction, Brian Michael Bendis, Jeph Loeb, Dennis Hopeless
Artists:
Luke Ross, Jamie McKelvie, Mike Norton, Michael Allred, Ed McGuiness, Dexter Vines, Gabriel Hernandez Walta
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 19th, 2012

Avengers: X-Sanction #4

In this wrap up of the ballyhooed lead-in to "Avengers Vs. X-Men," Cable's got some explaining to do.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeph Loeb
Artists:
Ed McGuiness, Dexter Vines
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 21st, 2012

Avengers: X-Sanction #1

Cable takes on the Avengers. Actually, it's a lot more than that...

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeph Loeb
Artists:
Ed McGuinness, Dexter Vines
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 14th, 2011

Skaar: King of the Savage Land #2

“Protect the muscled green friend of Ka-Zar! Show this unnatural mechanism the warrior might of the Devil Dinosaur and his loyal brother, Moon Boy!!!”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Rob Williams
Artists:
Brian Ching, Rick Ketcham
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 23rd, 2011

Hulk #30

“Ho now. I wonder how this will change things. I mean he’s not coming to destroy you, I’m sure he doesn’t know (nor care) about a Red Hulk.”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeff Parker
Artists:
Ed McGuiness, Dexter Vines, Tim Seeley
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Chaos War: X-Men #2

“I am Proudstar, son of the people you call the Apache. My soul is bound to the most honored, most fierce of our spirits – the Thunderbird!”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Louise Simonson, Chris Claremont
Artists:
Doug Braithwaite
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 29th, 2011

Hulk #28

“I’ve trashed my military career, I’m constantly attacked by my supposed allies, my family won’t talk to me, and the only place I can be human is on a secret base with the one man I can’t stand.”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeff Parker
Artists:
Gabriel Hardman, Ben Oliver
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 31st, 2010

Avengers Academy #7

“Remember when I went by ‘Dr. Pym,’ in the West Coast Avengers? Trying to deny I was a super hero while on a team of them. That’s pretty much a microcosm of my life, isn’t it?”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Christos Gage
Artists:
Tom Raney, Dave Meikis, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 15th, 2010

Chaos War #1

“He was the whole universe before the beginning of everything and he longs to return to that condition.” So speaks Hercules. And people listen. After they get done snickering.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Greg Pak, Fred Van Lente
Artists:
Khoi Pham, Tom Palmer, Reilly Brown, Terry Pallot
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 8th, 2010

Hulk #25

“Go red right now. I’ll go green and do it again.” No, that’s not a pep talk for a college football team. It’s Bruce Banner talking to his father-in-law.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeff Parker
Artists:
Gabriel Hardman, Mark Robinson, Terry Pallot
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 23rd, 2010

Hulk #21

Hulks rise, Hulks fall, Hulks smash. This one is mostly red Hulk.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeph Loeb
Artists:
Ed McGuinness, Mark Farmer
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 17th, 2010

Dark Reign: The List – Secret Warriors #1

We continue to see more of Norman Osborn's list in action. In this instance, one of the items on Osborn's list comes to him.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jonathan Hickman, Stan Lee
Artists:
Ed McGuiness, Tom Palmer, Jim Steranko, Joe Sinnott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 8th, 2009

X-Men Vs. Agents of Atlas #1

While making Utopia more hospitable, the X-Men come into conflict with the Agents of Atlas, who have invaded the X-Men's former base of operations hoping to use Cerebra.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeff Parker
Artists:
Carlo Pagulayan, Jason Paz, Chris Samnee
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 7th, 2009
FirstPreviousNextLast