Review Search: J. Bone

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-9 of 9

Sparks Nevada

Sparks Nevada dons the robot fists in the name of justice in "Sparks Nevada, Marshal on Mars" #0, written by Ben Acker and Ben Blacker, drawn by J. Bone, colored by Jordie Bellaire and lettered by Marshall Dillon.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Ben Acker, Ben Blacker
Artists:
J. Bone
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 20th, 2014

The Saviors #4

The aliens are among us and continue to pose a mysterious threat in "The Saviors" #4 from James Robinson and J. Bone.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
J. Bone
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 25th, 2014

The Saviors #2

James Robinson and J. Bone's "The Saviors" #2 continues the excitement, even as we also get a lot of exposition about what's going on with the shapeshifting lizard aliens, and what Tomas's future holds.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
J. Bone
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 3rd, 2014

The Saviors #1

"The Saviors" #1 from James Robinson and J. Bone is beautiful and has promise but the beginning is a slog of exposition.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
James Robinson, J. Bone
Artists:
J. Bone
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
December 27th, 2013

CBLDF Liberty Annual #5

"CBLDF Liberty Annual" #5 is for a good cause, and there are some gems in it, including a "Walking Dead" story from Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard, as well as a stunning short piece from James Asmus and Takeshi Miyazawa.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
James Asmus, Howard Chaykin, Andy Diggle, Chris Giarrusso, Kieron Gillen, Brandon Graham, Jonathan Hickman, David Hine, Robert Kirkman, Jim McCann, Terry Moore, Chris Roberson, James Robinson, Steven T. Seagle, Richard Starkings
Artists:
Charlie Adlard, Nate Bellegarde, J. Bone, Doug Braithwaite, Ian Churchill, Marco Cinello, Chynna Clugston-Flores, Chris Giarrusso, Sina Grace, Brandon Graham, Jonathan Hickman, Roger Langridge, Janet Lee, Takeshi Miyazawa, Terry Moore, Ben Templesmith
Reviewer:
Jennifer Cheng
October 31st, 2012

The Shade #4

"The Shade" #4 has just about everything you want in a comic book.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Darwyn Cooke, J. Bone
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 12th, 2012

Batman: The Brave and the Bold #7

J. Torres and J. Bone – the creative team from "Alison Dare" – join forces in this team-up between Batman and the Doom Patrol.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Torres
Artists:
J. Bone
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
August 2nd, 2009

Super Friends #9

Lex Luthor hatches a zany scheme to snatch away Superman's birthdays, but we learn the true meaning in time for a save of the day.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sholly Fisch
Artists:
J. Bone
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 24th, 2008

Super Friends #5

Unmistakably aimed at a younger audience in support of a toy line, but delivering a fun story that might just sneak in an educational factoid or to.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sholly Fisch
Artists:
Stewart McKenny, Phil Moy, Mike DeCarlo
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
July 31st, 2008
FirstPreviousNextLast