Review Search: Sana Takeda

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-13 of 13

Charismagic

“But like you said before, I’m a bad luck omen, right? Then maybe you should listen to your own warning. And. . . don’t tell me you can’t . . . feel it, inside?”

Publisher:
Aspen Comics
Writer:
Vince Hernandez
Artists:
Khary Randolph, Emilio Lopez
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 12th, 2011

Incredible Hulk #621

“If I could, I would help you today in all the ways you ask, but know this Bruce Banner. When I grasped that power, I was guided by the wisdom beyond all our ken. And if you weren’t healed then perhaps that is as it should be.”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Greg Pak, Josh Williamson
Artists:
Paul Pelletier, Danny Miki, Sana Takeda
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 27th, 2011

What If? Dark Reign #1

What if Clint Barton killed Norman Osborn? People wouldn’t like him. That’s all that happens here, basically.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jason Henderson
Artists:
Sana Takeda
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
December 23rd, 2010

Curse of the Mutants: X-Men vs. Vampires #1

Another X-Men event, another X-Men anthology comic, but this one isn't as strong as those which preceded it.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
James Asmus, Christopher Sequeira, Peter David, Rob Williams, Chris Claremont
Artists:
Tom Raney, Sana Takeda, Mick Bertilorenzi, Doug Braithwaite, Bill Sienkiewicz, Bob Wiacek
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
September 30th, 2010

Shadowland: Elektra #1

An ultraviolent ninja interlude that sets up but doesn’t knock down, though it does leave you about to topple.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Zeb Wells
Artists:
Emma Rios
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
September 3rd, 2010

X-Men Forever Annual #1

Wolverine and Phoenix head to a tropical resort, where their attraction to one another develop into something more.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Chris Claremont
Artists:
Sana Takeda
Reviewer:
James Hunt
April 26th, 2010

Girl Comics #1

Marvel's "Girl Comics" is here, but it needs some more "oomph."

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Colleen Coover, G. Willow Wilson, Trina Robbins, Valerie D'Orazio, Lucy Knisley, Robin Furth, Agnes Garbowska, Devin Grayson
Artists:
Colleen Coover, Ming Doyle, Stephanie Buscema, Nikki Cook, Sana Takeda, Lucy Knisley, Agnes Garbowska, Emma Rios
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 3rd, 2010

Ms. Marvel #49

Sana Takeda's airy artistry doesn't do much with Brian Reed's limp plot and dialogue.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Reed
Artists:
Sana Takeda
Reviewer:
Timothy Callahan
January 30th, 2010

Ms. Marvel #48

A message is being sent for Ms. Marvel. Someone is killing innocent people in Captain Mar-vell's name just to draw Ms. Marvel's attention. The cover image and our preview kinda spoil it for you.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Reed
Artists:
Sana Takeda
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 16th, 2009

Ms. Marvel #45

It appears as though one way or another, Karla Sofen's time in the Ms. Marvel tights is coming to an end. Who is going to end it and how is where the fun comes in.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Reed
Artists:
Philippe Briones
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 27th, 2009

Ms. Marvel #41

Moonstone fights to recover the Storyteller babies while Deadpool and the New Avengers do the same.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Reed
Artists:
Sergio Arino
Reviewer:
James Hunt
July 14th, 2009

Ms. Marvel #39

Norman Osborn's "Dark Reign" continues to cast its shadow on the Marvel Universe. "Ms. Marvel" adds some more deception to those shadows and blatantly lies about it.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Brian Reed
Artists:
Sana Takeda
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
May 30th, 2009

X-Men: Divided We Stand #1

A heavy focus on the cast of "New X-Men" means this “Divided We Stand” tie-in often feels underwhelming, though a mix of genuine established and rising talent saves it from complete mediocrity.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Mike Carey, Matt Fraction, Craig Kyle, Christopher Yost, Skottie Young
Artists:
Brandon Peterson, Jamie McKelvie, Sana Takeda, Skottie Young, David LaFuente
Reviewer:
James Hunt
April 20th, 2008
FirstPreviousNextLast