Review Search: Travis Lanham

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 182-231 of 358

Planet Of The Apes #3

Apes. Zeppelins. Gatling guns. Stir, shake, and serve cold as ice.

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Daryl Gregory
Artists:
Carlos Magno
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
June 22nd, 2011

Supergirl #65

Supergirl goes undercover for Lois Lane to investigate the disappearance of a handful of college students. Starman guest stars brilliantly and all too briefly.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Kelly Sue DeConnick
Artists:
CrissCross, Marc Deering
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
June 16th, 2011

Flashpoint: Wonder Woman And The Furies #1

A young Diana and Arthur (Aquaman) meet and don’t fall in love but decide to get married in the grand tradition of making unions between powerful nations, much to the chagrin of their respective peoples.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Abnett, Andy Lanning
Artists:
Scott Clark, Dave Beatty
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
June 16th, 2011

Wonder Woman #611

Diana finally gets a glimpse of The Morrigan’s plan for her and is horrified, while her companions get brutally killed.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski, Phil Hester
Artists:
Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, Wayne Faucher, Eber Ferreira
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
June 4th, 2011

Flashpoint: The World of Flashpoint #1

“And what are you going to do after you stop the Atlanteans? Are you going to wrestle the U.K. away from the Amazons?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Rex Ogle
Artists:
Eduardo Francisco, Paulo Siqueira, Roland Paris
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
June 2nd, 2011

Hellraiser #2

Setup time is over, as things begin to kick into high gear.

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Clive Barker, Christopher Monfette
Artists:
Leonardo Manco
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
May 26th, 2011

Strange Adventures #1

Like so many anthologies, "Strange Adventures" is an wildly uneven book.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Selwyn Hinds, Talia Hershewe, Peter Milligan, Lauren Beukes, Jeff Lemire, Ross Campbell, Kevin Colden, Paul Cornell, Brian Azzarello
Artists:
Denys Cowan, Juan Bobillo, Sylvain Savoia, Inaki Miranda, Jeff Lemire, Ross Campbell, Kevin Colden, Goran Sudzuka, Eduardo Risso, John Floyd
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
May 25th, 2011

Planet of the Apes #2

“Down deep, each man believes that he is superior to you stinking animals. They ruled the planet for a million years, and they think they still own it.”

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Daryl Gregory
Artists:
Carlos Magno
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
May 25th, 2011

The Outsiders #39

The Outsiders vs. the Outsiders! And the fate of the country hangs in the balance!

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan DiDio, Keith Giffen
Artists:
Keith Giffen, Scott Koblish
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
May 22nd, 2011

Northlanders #40

A quiet one-off starring a man, and a deer.

Publisher:
Vertigo
Writer:
Brian Wood
Artists:
Matthew Woodson
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
May 12th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #9

“Look, I’ll ask around. I’m not promising anything, but maybe you can get a reserve gig with someone.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Justin Gray, Jimmy Palmiotti
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
May 8th, 2011

Secret Six #33

"Secret Six" wraps up a trip to Hell with a devilish choice to be made.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
May 6th, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #24

A double-sized finale packs a big punch.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Aaron Lopresti, Matt Ryan
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 27th, 2011

Planet of the Apes #1

“I was there. I saw the masked man gun down the Lawgiver like he was an animal.”

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Daryl Gregory
Artists:
Carlos Magno
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 27th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #27

"R.E.B.E.L.S." has found some of its old spark, but with one issue left it's a little too late.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 14th, 2011

Titans #34

“I owe you nothing. I’ve been resurrected using hate, not love. Hate born from the terrible things you did.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 14th, 2011

JLA 80-Page Giant 2011 #1

“I’ve done my share of bad things, but always under someone else’s influence. You’re not the one who decides whether I have to go to Hell or not.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Adam Glass, Steve Yockey, Pepe Caldelas, Joe Prado, David Macho, Marc Bernardin, Roberto Cruz, Frank Mastromaro
Artists:
Dennis Calero, Mikel Janin, Marco Castiello, Vincenzo Acunzo, Emanuela Lupacchino, Guillermo Ortego, Joe Prado, Miguel Munera, Ig Guara, Rodney Ramos, Rodney Buchemi, Jose Marzan, Vicente Cifuentes, Scott McDaniel
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 12th, 2011

Wonder Woman #609

Diana continues her very long, very uninteresting quest to find out who she really is and what she should really be doing.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski, Phil Hester
Artists:
Don Kramer, Sean Parsons, Wayne Faucher
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
March 31st, 2011

Hellraiser #1

It’s a standard slasher flick, except for the intriguing actions of the slasher. This has room to develop.

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Clive Barker, Christopher Monfette
Artists:
Leonardo Manco
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
March 23rd, 2011

Northlanders #38

As the siege of Paris heats up, Wood and Gane bring the goods.

Publisher:
Vertigo
Writer:
Brian Wood
Artists:
Simon Gane
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 19th, 2011

Titans #33

Welcome to Titans Torture Theatre.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 10th, 2011

Secret Six #31

"Secret Six" ramps up the heat, figuratively and literally.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 4th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #7

“I’ve been doing this longer than most of you, and what Condor says is right. I’ve fought against Mordru, Obsidian, and Eclipso, just to name a few, and magic is a real pain in the ass.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Walden Wong
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 3rd, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #20

"Justice League: Generation Lost" does one last origin spotlight, this time on... Maxwell Lord.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Joe Bennett, Jack Jadson, Ruy Jose
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 23rd, 2011

Young Justice #1

“A crisis brought them together? I guess it’s kind of like how we came together?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #25

Finally! "R.E.B.E.L.S." has a purpose again.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 10th, 2011

Titans #32

“If I believed in miracles I’d say this was one of them. But I don’t. It is, however, a gift. One I plan on taking advantage of.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 10th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #6

“Are we going to stand here and whine about the odds or are we going to be the Freedom Fighters?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

Time Masters: Vanishing Point #6

“Time travel isn’t as easy as walking from one room to the next, Superman. It’s far more complex. . . with variables almost too complicated to calculate!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Jurgens
Artists:
Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Secret Six #30

“Firin’ from the hip at the woman I’m currently putting it to? Ain’t you got any chivalry or whatever at all?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Jim Calafiore
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Wonder Woman #606

“You’re right there, Princess. I owe you an equal share in this kill. After all, your carelessness led directly to her demise.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski, Phil Hester
Artists:
Eduardo Pansica, Jay Leisten, Marlo Alquiza, Wayne Faucher, Julio Ferreira
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 27th, 2011

Supergirl #60

A glimpse at what could have been from Nick Spencer on "Supergirl," and the hope that James Peaty can follow through.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Nick Spencer, James Peaty
Artists:
Bernard Chang
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 19th, 2011

Young Justice

“Not used to sleeping in a bed. Your closet reminded me of my Cadmus pod. Except for the funny smells. . .”

Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Writer:
Kevin Hopps, Greg Weisman
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 19th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #24

“Adam Strange assures me things are going well, but I sometimes think he views the universe through rose-colored glasses.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 17th, 2011

Birds of Prey #8

“Batman? Ah. Been a while since he’s pulled that on me. I’m beginning to wonder if he just doesn’t know how to say goodbye.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Guillem March
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 16th, 2011

Secret Six #29

The conclusion of the crossover with "Action Comics" is slightly hampered by some stiff- looking art.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Marcos Marz, Luciana Delnegro
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 13th, 2011

Titans #31

“All that’s happened since I was reborn has brought me to this moment. This is what I was meant to do. These men are merely victims of fate.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 12th, 2011

Batgirl #17

“I’m on a mission from Batman himself. Batman-Batman. Not to devalue other- Batman-Batman. There really isn’t a better way to convey that right now, is there?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Pere Pérez
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 12th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #5

“Did you come to fight for our freedom? Did you come to liberate us from false imprisonment?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 9th, 2011

Wonder Woman #605

Phil Hester takes the reins of "Wonder Woman" and the first changes are happening for the better.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Phil Hester, J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, Daniel HDR, Jay Leisten, Marlo Alquiza, Wayne Faucher, Eber Ferreira
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
December 22nd, 2010

Supergirl #59

"When it comes down to it, lives can be boiled down to just a few things: our families, both the good parts and the bad, the people who hate us, the ones who love us, and the work we leave behind."

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sterling Gates
Artists:
Jamal Igle, Jon Sibal, Robin Riggs
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 19th, 2010

Birds of Prey #7

“I’m going to be relying on you. All of you. Including Helena. All of you. But it won’t work without Oracle.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Ardian Syaf, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 19th, 2010

Batgirl #16

“Apparently I murdered one of my fellow students. News to me, but I digress. . . I know for a fact that a bunch of weirdos dressed like the Grim Reaper are behind it.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Dustin Nguyen, Derek Fridolfs
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 11th, 2010

R.E.B.E.L.S. #23

"R.E.B.E.L.S." quietly continues to do its own thing, but it's hard to keep from wishing it would focus more on its own cast of characters.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
December 9th, 2010

Freedom Fighters #4

“My name is Joan Dale. My codename is Miss America. I had to assume command of the Freedom Fighters when Uncle Sam’s body was destroyed.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 5th, 2010

Batman Beyond #6

“Hey, there’s no substitute for knowing you’ve saved a life. Or millions. And just because you couldn’t figure out how to balance friends, family and choices doesn’t mean I can’t. I’ll make it work.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Adam Beechen
Artists:
Ryan Benjamin, John Stanisci
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 25th, 2010

The All New Batman: Brave & the Bold #1

“Other than Robin and Alfred, Superman is my best friend. Some people are surprised by that.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sholly Fisch
Artists:
Rick Burchett, Dan Davis
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 12th, 2010

Secret Six #27

“Fish belly white, just how I like ‘em. I could gnaw on them legs forever.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 8th, 2010

Billy Batson and the Magic of Shazam! #21

“Consider it a gift from the wizard! He probably figured you’d try something like that, and cast a spell to prevent you from doing it to me!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 29th, 2010

Justice League: Generation Lost #12

The previously unrevealed origin of Ice! (Hint: it's more than just water getting very cold.)

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Fernando Dagnino, Raul Fernandez
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
October 27th, 2010
FirstPreviousNextLast