Review Search: Travis Lanham

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 182-231 of 340

Hellraiser #1

It’s a standard slasher flick, except for the intriguing actions of the slasher. This has room to develop.

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Clive Barker, Christopher Monfette
Artists:
Leonardo Manco
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
March 23rd, 2011

Northlanders #38

As the siege of Paris heats up, Wood and Gane bring the goods.

Publisher:
Vertigo
Writer:
Brian Wood
Artists:
Simon Gane
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 19th, 2011

Titans #33

Welcome to Titans Torture Theatre.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 10th, 2011

Secret Six #31

"Secret Six" ramps up the heat, figuratively and literally.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 4th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #7

“I’ve been doing this longer than most of you, and what Condor says is right. I’ve fought against Mordru, Obsidian, and Eclipso, just to name a few, and magic is a real pain in the ass.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Walden Wong
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 3rd, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #20

"Justice League: Generation Lost" does one last origin spotlight, this time on... Maxwell Lord.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Joe Bennett, Jack Jadson, Ruy Jose
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 23rd, 2011

Young Justice #1

“A crisis brought them together? I guess it’s kind of like how we came together?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #25

Finally! "R.E.B.E.L.S." has a purpose again.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 10th, 2011

Titans #32

“If I believed in miracles I’d say this was one of them. But I don’t. It is, however, a gift. One I plan on taking advantage of.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 10th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #6

“Are we going to stand here and whine about the odds or are we going to be the Freedom Fighters?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

Time Masters: Vanishing Point #6

“Time travel isn’t as easy as walking from one room to the next, Superman. It’s far more complex. . . with variables almost too complicated to calculate!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Jurgens
Artists:
Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Secret Six #30

“Firin’ from the hip at the woman I’m currently putting it to? Ain’t you got any chivalry or whatever at all?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Jim Calafiore
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Wonder Woman #606

“You’re right there, Princess. I owe you an equal share in this kill. After all, your carelessness led directly to her demise.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski, Phil Hester
Artists:
Eduardo Pansica, Jay Leisten, Marlo Alquiza, Wayne Faucher, Julio Ferreira
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 27th, 2011

Supergirl #60

A glimpse at what could have been from Nick Spencer on "Supergirl," and the hope that James Peaty can follow through.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Nick Spencer, James Peaty
Artists:
Bernard Chang
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 19th, 2011

Young Justice

“Not used to sleeping in a bed. Your closet reminded me of my Cadmus pod. Except for the funny smells. . .”

Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Writer:
Kevin Hopps, Greg Weisman
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 19th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #24

“Adam Strange assures me things are going well, but I sometimes think he views the universe through rose-colored glasses.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 17th, 2011

Birds of Prey #8

“Batman? Ah. Been a while since he’s pulled that on me. I’m beginning to wonder if he just doesn’t know how to say goodbye.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Guillem March
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 16th, 2011

Secret Six #29

The conclusion of the crossover with "Action Comics" is slightly hampered by some stiff- looking art.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Marcos Marz, Luciana Delnegro
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 13th, 2011

Titans #31

“All that’s happened since I was reborn has brought me to this moment. This is what I was meant to do. These men are merely victims of fate.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 12th, 2011

Batgirl #17

“I’m on a mission from Batman himself. Batman-Batman. Not to devalue other- Batman-Batman. There really isn’t a better way to convey that right now, is there?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Pere Pérez
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 12th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #5

“Did you come to fight for our freedom? Did you come to liberate us from false imprisonment?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 9th, 2011

Wonder Woman #605

Phil Hester takes the reins of "Wonder Woman" and the first changes are happening for the better.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Phil Hester, J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, Daniel HDR, Jay Leisten, Marlo Alquiza, Wayne Faucher, Eber Ferreira
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
December 22nd, 2010

Supergirl #59

"When it comes down to it, lives can be boiled down to just a few things: our families, both the good parts and the bad, the people who hate us, the ones who love us, and the work we leave behind."

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sterling Gates
Artists:
Jamal Igle, Jon Sibal, Robin Riggs
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 19th, 2010

Birds of Prey #7

“I’m going to be relying on you. All of you. Including Helena. All of you. But it won’t work without Oracle.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Ardian Syaf, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 19th, 2010

Batgirl #16

“Apparently I murdered one of my fellow students. News to me, but I digress. . . I know for a fact that a bunch of weirdos dressed like the Grim Reaper are behind it.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Dustin Nguyen, Derek Fridolfs
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 11th, 2010

R.E.B.E.L.S. #23

"R.E.B.E.L.S." quietly continues to do its own thing, but it's hard to keep from wishing it would focus more on its own cast of characters.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
December 9th, 2010

Freedom Fighters #4

“My name is Joan Dale. My codename is Miss America. I had to assume command of the Freedom Fighters when Uncle Sam’s body was destroyed.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
December 5th, 2010

Batman Beyond #6

“Hey, there’s no substitute for knowing you’ve saved a life. Or millions. And just because you couldn’t figure out how to balance friends, family and choices doesn’t mean I can’t. I’ll make it work.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Adam Beechen
Artists:
Ryan Benjamin, John Stanisci
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 25th, 2010

The All New Batman: Brave & the Bold #1

“Other than Robin and Alfred, Superman is my best friend. Some people are surprised by that.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sholly Fisch
Artists:
Rick Burchett, Dan Davis
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 12th, 2010

Secret Six #27

“Fish belly white, just how I like ‘em. I could gnaw on them legs forever.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
November 8th, 2010

Billy Batson and the Magic of Shazam! #21

“Consider it a gift from the wizard! He probably figured you’d try something like that, and cast a spell to prevent you from doing it to me!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 29th, 2010

Justice League: Generation Lost #12

The previously unrevealed origin of Ice! (Hint: it's more than just water getting very cold.)

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Fernando Dagnino, Raul Fernandez
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
October 27th, 2010

Batman Beyond #5

"Batman Beyond" probably didn't need to be six issues in length, but it's ultimately still enjoyable.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Adam Beechen
Artists:
Ryan Benjamin, John Stanisci
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
October 23rd, 2010

Supergirl #57

As Sterling Gates starts wrapping up his "Supergirl" run, it's one of his strongest issues to date. Hello, Bizarro-Supergirl, hello.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sterling Gates
Artists:
Bernard Chang
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
October 20th, 2010

Titans #28

Best way for DC to sell a comic? Batman on the cover. Batman’s not available? Use some of his villains.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Cliff Richards
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 17th, 2010

Untold Tales of Blackest Night #1

Because you, the reader demanded more “Blackest Night,” here’s more “Blackest Night.” Or maybe DC just figured out we’d buy more “Blackest Night.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Pete Tomasi, Geoff Johns, Adam Schlagman, J. T. Krul, Jeremy Love, Ethan Van Sciver
Artists:
Patrick Gleason, Sandra Hope, Ivan Reis, Oclair Albert, Jason Fabok, Ryan Winn, Ed Benes, Brett Booth, Ethan Van Sciver
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 13th, 2010

Batman: The Return of Bruce Wayne #5

He’s been a caveman, a pilgrim, a pirate, and a cowboy, but, now, Bruce Wayne is a detective. As you can imagine, it’s an easy fit.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Grant Morrison
Artists:
Ryan Sook, Pere Pérez, Mick Gray
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
October 13th, 2010

R.E.B.E.L.S. #21

The Regular Everyday Bastiches Endin’ Lantern Supremacy are here. That’s right, the acronym has been defined.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 11th, 2010

Freedom Fighters #2

Renegades vs. Freedom Fighters and your ringside seat is right here.

Publisher:
Cartoon Books
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 8th, 2010

Time Masters: Vanishing Point #3

The Search for Batman continues its side trip through the backroads of time as only a trip directed by Time Masters could do.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Jurgens
Artists:
Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
October 4th, 2010

Wonder Woman #603

Diana goes to Hell! Why, I don’t really know.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, Allan Goldman, Jay Leisten, Scott Koblish
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
October 1st, 2010

Supergirl #56

Good-bye! Bizarro am not here.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Sterling Gates
Artists:
Jamal Igle, Jon Sibal
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 27th, 2010

Justice Society of America Special #1

Magog’s story wraps up here, at least until it starts up in “Justice League: Generation Lost.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Scott Kolins
Artists:
Scott Kolins
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 17th, 2010

Batgirl #14

Supergirl stops by to visit with Batgirl and the dynamic duo take in a movie, fight some Draculas (yes, it is supposed to be plural) and have a pillow fight. Pretty standard fare for this series.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Lee Garbett, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 13th, 2010

Secret Six #25

The new "Secret Six" is good, but it feels a little too compressed in places.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
September 6th, 2010

R.E.B.E.L.S. #20

Red Lantern rings and Brainiac and Lobo, oh my!

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
September 2nd, 2010

Freedom Fighters #1

They’re fighting for your freedom! Freedom Fighters! Sorry. I got carried away there and tried to make a theme song out of it.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
September 1st, 2010

Outsiders #32

There's no nice way to say this: "Outsiders" is a big mess.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan DiDio, Philip Tan
Artists:
Philip Tan, Jonathan Glapion
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
August 26th, 2010

Batman #702

The truth behind the Omega Sanction revealed!

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Grant Morrison
Artists:
Tony Daniel
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
August 25th, 2010

Wonder Woman #602

The all-new "Wonder Woman" is already proving to be a little dull, unfortunately.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, Jay Leisten, Michael Babinski, Ruy Jose
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
August 25th, 2010
FirstPreviousNextLast