Review Search: 2011-02-16

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-17 of 17

Uncanny X-Force #5

Fantomex – and his family - come under attack by Deathlok.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Rick Remender
Artists:
Esad Ribic, John Lucas
Reviewer:
James Hunt
February 21st, 2011

Marvel Girl #1

Jean Grey takes a leave of absence from Xavier’s to deal with her anger issues.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Joshua Hale Fialkov
Artists:
Nuno Plati
Reviewer:
James Hunt
February 21st, 2011

Generation Hope #4

The Generation Hope kids arrive on Utopia, and we get to find out whether Kenji is as dangerous as he looks.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Kieron Gillen
Artists:
Salvador Espin, Scott Koblish
Reviewer:
James Hunt
February 21st, 2011

The Boys #51

Butcher and Vought-American make some behind-the-scenes moves in preparation of the inevitable Boys/Seven conflict.

Publisher:
Dynamite Entertainment
Writer:
Garth Ennis
Artists:
Russ Braun
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 21st, 2011

Soldier Zero #5

Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning take over the writing chores, but this issue reads like the four that preceded it, in both good and bad ways.

Publisher:
Boom! Studios
Writer:
Dan Abnett, Andy Lanning
Artists:
Javier Pina
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 21st, 2011

Proof: Endangered #3

Proof is distracted by Mecha-Zoidberg while Ginger gets an inverted “Kill Bill” mission forced on her.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Alex Grecian
Artists:
Riley Rossmo
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
February 21st, 2011

Wolverine #6

Wolverine is possessed by demons and looks like a danger. So, to kill or not to kill?

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jason Aaron
Artists:
Daniel Acuña
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 20th, 2011

Hulk #30

“Ho now. I wonder how this will change things. I mean he’s not coming to destroy you, I’m sure he doesn’t know (nor care) about a Red Hulk.”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jeff Parker
Artists:
Ed McGuiness, Dexter Vines, Tim Seeley
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Daredevil: Reborn #2

Matt Murdock as played by Earl Hickey’s idea of what Chuck Norris does in Texas.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Andy Diggle
Artists:
Davide Gianfelice
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
February 19th, 2011

Doom Patrol #19

“Aww fer th’ luvva. . . since when do we got a #@*#in’ volcano?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Keith Giffen
Artists:
Matthew Clark, Ron Randall, Art Thibert, Sean Parsons
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Young Justice #1

“A crisis brought them together? I guess it’s kind of like how we came together?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Justice League of America #54

“And now this time, today, you were caught unawares by our transformation. As was I, I confess. But I do so believe in opening the door when I hear the knock of opportunity.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Brett Booth, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Brightest Day #20

“Each one of us is caught between two worlds. Each one of us knows how hard it is to face that alone. Which is why we never will be. Never again.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Julio Ferreira, Oclair Albert, Norm Rapmund, Marlo Alquiza, Andy Owens
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

Green Lantern #62

“My name is Hal Jordan. I’m an officer in the Green Lantern Corps. Space sector 2814. That little guy over there? That’s Krona. He’s tougher than he looks.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns
Artists:
Doug Mahnke, Christian Alamy, Tom Nguyen, Keith Champagne, Mark Irwin
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

Hawkeye: Blindspot #1

“So Doctor Thor whammys me with a rainbow punch of Norse magic and Tony, you zap whatever it is causing it and Steve clears me for active duty. That’s the plan, right?”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jim McCann
Artists:
Paco Diaz
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

Jennifer Blood #1

This is a female “Punisher” by way of “Mad Men.” While the violence is kinetic, it’s the internal mystery that intrigues.

Publisher:
Dynamite Entertainment
Writer:
Garth Ennis
Artists:
Adriano Batista
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
February 16th, 2011

Amazing Spider-Man #654.1

Meet the new Venom: Flash Thompson! He’s got the symbiote and a license to kill. Okay, just the former. But, he does act like James Bond a little.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Dan Slott
Artists:
Humberto Ramos, Carlos Cuevas
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 16th, 2011
FirstPreviousNextLast