Review Search: 2011-04-06

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1-24 of 24

Jonah Hex #66

Jonah Hex comes upon a too friendly town and quickly discovers the horror behind the hospitality.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Justin Gray, Jimmy Palmiotti
Artists:
Fiona Staples
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
April 12th, 2011

JLA 80-Page Giant 2011 #1

“I’ve done my share of bad things, but always under someone else’s influence. You’re not the one who decides whether I have to go to Hell or not.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Adam Glass, Steve Yockey, Pepe Caldelas, Joe Prado, David Macho, Marc Bernardin, Roberto Cruz, Frank Mastromaro
Artists:
Dennis Calero, Mikel Janin, Marco Castiello, Vincenzo Acunzo, Emanuela Lupacchino, Guillermo Ortego, Joe Prado, Miguel Munera, Ig Guara, Rodney Ramos, Rodney Buchemi, Jose Marzan, Vicente Cifuentes, Scott McDaniel
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 12th, 2011

First Wave Special #1

The Avenger avenges a mob boss’ attempt to avenge the Avenger’s vengeance against a paroled criminal.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jason Starr
Artists:
Phil Winslade
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
April 11th, 2011

Ultimate Comics Captain America #4

Ultimate Cap fights Ultimate Nuke in the Ultimate issue of his first miniseries.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Jason Aaron
Artists:
Ron Garney
Reviewer:
James Hunt
April 11th, 2011

Amazing Spider-Man Annual #38

Spider-Man, the Hulk, and Deadpool find themselves accidentally transported to a parallel universe.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
John Layman
Artists:
Lee Garbett, Mark Pennington
Reviewer:
James Hunt
April 11th, 2011

Annihilators #2

The Annihilators kick butt and Rocket Raccoon saves Groot from woodpeckers.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Dan Abnett, Andy Lanning
Artists:
Tan Eng Huat, Victor Olazaba, Timothy Green II
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
April 11th, 2011

Heroes For Hire #5

Misty Knight continues to battle The Puppet Master, as well as Frank Castle, The Punisher; Paladin and Iron Fist try their best to come to her rescue and get jumped by their own ‘heroes for hire.’

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Dan Abnett, Andy Lanning
Artists:
Robert Atkins, Rebecca Buchman
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
April 8th, 2011

Doom Patrol #21

“Yeah. Th’ damn song. That’s th’ first thing I remember about that day. ‘Mr. Roboto’. . .God I hated that song.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Keith Giffen
Artists:
Matthew Clark, Ron Randall, Art Thibert
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 8th, 2011

Who Is Jake Ellis? #3

The real mystery behind "Who Is Jake Ellis?" is really, "Why isn't everyone buying this book?"

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Nathan Edmondson
Artists:
Tonci Zonjic
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 7th, 2011

Herc #1

The bad news: "Herc" is distinctly different than "Incredible Hercules." The good news: it's still fun.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Greg Pak, Fred Van Lente
Artists:
Neil Edwards, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 7th, 2011

Uncanny X-Men #534.1

Kieron Gillen debuts as sole writer of "Uncanny X-Men" and tackles the 'Magneto problem.'

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Kieron Gillen
Artists:
Carlos Pacheco, Cam Smith, Dan Green, Nathan Lee
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
April 7th, 2011

Nonplayer #1

Gorgeous art? Strong writing? Nate Simpson wows in his first comic work!

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Nate Simpson
Artists:
Nate Simpson
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
April 7th, 2011

Skaar: King of the Savage Land #1

“Pain is my past. Anger my legacy. I am savage. I am Skaar, son of Hulk. And I have no home.”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Rob Williams
Artists:
Brian Ching, Rick Ketcham
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 7th, 2011

The Intrepids #2

The Intrepids get closer towards the center of this mystery about mad scientists and battle baboons.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Kurtis Wiebe
Artists:
Scott Kowalchuk
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
April 7th, 2011

The Boys #53

Even superheroes in WWII can be crushed by a tank. Why? Because they’re strong, but still so dumb.

Publisher:
Dynamite Entertainment
Writer:
Garth Ennis
Artists:
John McCrea, Keith Burns
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
April 6th, 2011

JSA All-Stars #17

"JSA All-Stars" begins its final storyline, and so far it looks to be one of its better efforts.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Matthew Sturges
Artists:
Freddie Williams II
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 6th, 2011

Brightest Day #23

Everything comes together in a mass of exposition.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Norm Rapmund, Oclair Albert
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 6th, 2011

B.P.R.D.: The Dead Remembered #1

Liz Sherman's past and a trip to Salem! It's a story made for "B.P.R.D."

Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Writer:
Mike Mignola, Scott Allie
Artists:
Karl Moline, Andy Owens
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 6th, 2011

Avengers: The Children's Crusade #5

We're at the halfway point, and "Avengers: The Children's Crusade" has yet to waver in quality.

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Allan Heinberg
Artists:
Jim Cheung, Mark Morales, John Livesay, Dave Meikis
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 6th, 2011

Blue Estate #1

A crime comic worth checking out because it's not noir. It's fun pulp.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Andrew Osborne
Artists:
Viktor Kalvachev, Toby Cypress, Nathan Fox, Robert Valley
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
April 6th, 2011

Witchfinder: Lost and Gone Forever #3

"Witchfinder: Lost and Gone Forever" feels a bit meandering, but the art is so beautiful that it's hard to care.

Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Writer:
Mike Mignola, John Arcudi
Artists:
John Severin
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
April 6th, 2011

Fear Itself: The Home Front #1

"We may be home to Asgardians now, but we were first and always home to Broxtonians. Our town is open to everyone as long as you show each other some respect."

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Christos Gage, Peter Milligan, Howard Chaykin, Jim McCann
Artists:
Mike Mayhew, Elia Bonetti, Howard Chaykin, Pepe Larraz
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 6th, 2011

Fear Itself #1

“I was the queen of the world. I killed Captain America with a hammer and they made me queen of the world. And everyone was afraid. . .”

Publisher:
Marvel Comics
Writer:
Matt Fraction
Artists:
Stuart Immonen
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
April 4th, 2011

Green Wake #1

“Green Wake” is a comic so sharp and smart you’ll be thinking about it for weeks after reading it. It's the best new release of 2011.

Publisher:
Image Comics
Writer:
Kurtis Wiebe
Artists:
Riley Rossmo
Reviewer:
Ryan K. Lindsay
April 3rd, 2011
FirstPreviousNextLast