Review Search: DC Comics

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1465-1514 of 2422

Weird Worlds #3

There's potential in "Weird Worlds" but so far it's not quite living up to it.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Kevin VanHook, Aaron Lopresti, Kevin Maguire
Artists:
Jerry Ordway, Aaron Lopresti, Kevin Maguire, Matt Ryan
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 12th, 2011

Zatanna #10

Zatanna tries to get to the bottom why her father imprisoned Oscar Hampel into puppet form years ago, and in the process gets herself in a deadly bind.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Dini
Artists:
Cliff Chiang
Reviewer:
Kelly Thompson
March 11th, 2011

Superboy #5

“Hey, even Krypto’s catching up! Come on, Conner, we got a crowd waiting for us. Let’s go!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jeff Lemire
Artists:
Pier Gallo
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 10th, 2011

Batgirl #19

Despite a last minute artist change, it's still an enjoyable issue of "Batgirl."

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Ramon Bachs
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 10th, 2011

Titans #33

Welcome to Titans Torture Theatre.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 10th, 2011

Batman and Robin #21

“It’s nights like this that I wish I had a damn teaching degree.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Patrick Gleason, Mick Gray
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 9th, 2011

Doom Patrol #20

“Right. Any chance I can talk to someone ain’t a monkey?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Keith Giffen
Artists:
Matthew Clark, Ron Randall, Jose Luis, Scott McDaniel, John Livesay, Scott Clark, Dave Beaty, Art Thibert
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 9th, 2011

Batman Incorporated #3

Are you ready to dance the scorpion tango?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Grant Morrison
Artists:
Yanick Paquette, Michel Lacombe, Pere Perez
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 9th, 2011

Legion of Super-Villains #1

The Legion of Super-Villains is back, and this time they've got a plan.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Levitz
Artists:
Francis Portela
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 9th, 2011

Batman Beyond #3

“That’s the problem with you so-called heroes. . . you never really stop to think, do you?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Adam Beechen
Artists:
Ryan Benjamin, John Stanisci
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 4th, 2011

Sweet Tooth #19

Another good issue of "Sweet Tooth" stands out thanks to an indy artist superstar lineup.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jeff Lemire
Artists:
Jeff Lemire, Nate Powell, Emi Lenox, Matt Kindt
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 4th, 2011

Secret Six #31

"Secret Six" ramps up the heat, figuratively and literally.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
J. Calafiore
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 4th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #7

“I’ve been doing this longer than most of you, and what Condor says is right. I’ve fought against Mordru, Obsidian, and Eclipso, just to name a few, and magic is a real pain in the ass.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Walden Wong
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 3rd, 2011

Giant-Size Atom #1

“People could never understand why Hawkman and I became such great friends. On the surface we couldn’t be more different. He’s brash, loud, and aggressive. A force of nature. I’m more. . . let’s say. . . cerebral.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jeff Lemire
Artists:
Mahmud Asrar, Allan Goldman, Robson Rocha, John Dell, Andy Owens, Eber Ferreira, J.P. Mayer
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 3rd, 2011

Brightest Day #21

“God, I . . . I think I’m standing in the ashes of my best friend. First Firestorm implodes aboard the Justice League satellite. Then I find Carter and Shiera vaporized.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Patrick Gleason, Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Mark Irwin, Keith Champagne, Norm Rapmund, Christian Alamy
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
March 2nd, 2011

Green Lantern #63

"War of the Green Lanterns" kicks off with... a lot of exposition.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns
Artists:
Ed Benes, Ardian Syaf, Rob Hunter, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
March 2nd, 2011

Justice Society of America #48

“You mean apart from the fact that I killed the mayor, killed Lightning, took Dr. Fate (arguably your heaviest hitter, by the by) out of play and freed your friend Scythe, who’s probably giving the Flash a Green Lantern broken neck special a

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Marc Guggenheim
Artists:
Scott Kolins
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 28th, 2011

Power Girl #21

“Max Lord! Dick, he stole the OMAC Project, he killed tens of thousands that time, he just framed Captain Atom in Magog’s murder and killed nearly another 900 civilians in Chicago! He killed Ted Kord.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Sami Basri
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 25th, 2011

Teen Titans #92

“Wish I could do the same. Still refuse to call him by your name. I don’t care what costume you or him wears. As far as I’m concerned, you’re my Robin. Always will be.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. T. Krul
Artists:
Georges Jeanty, Rob Hunter
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 24th, 2011

Green Arrow #9

“Phantom Stranger. And you just saw what he does best – swoop in with some vague mumbo jumbo then disappear to let us all ponder its meaning. As if we didn’t have better things to do with our time.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. T. Krul
Artists:
Diogenes Neves, Oclair Albert, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 24th, 2011

Action Comics #898

"The Black Ring" kicks into high gear, as a whole spate of villainy is revealed.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Cornell
Artists:
Pete Woods
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 24th, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #20

"Justice League: Generation Lost" does one last origin spotlight, this time on... Maxwell Lord.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Joe Bennett, Jack Jadson, Ruy Jose
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 23rd, 2011

Detective Comics #874

James Gordon Jr. finally gets the center stage, but his story has only just begun.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Scott Snyder
Artists:
Francesco Francavilla
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 23rd, 2011

Doom Patrol #19

“Aww fer th’ luvva. . . since when do we got a #@*#in’ volcano?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Keith Giffen
Artists:
Matthew Clark, Ron Randall, Art Thibert, Sean Parsons
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Young Justice #1

“A crisis brought them together? I guess it’s kind of like how we came together?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Justice League of America #54

“And now this time, today, you were caught unawares by our transformation. As was I, I confess. But I do so believe in opening the door when I hear the knock of opportunity.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Brett Booth, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Brightest Day #20

“Each one of us is caught between two worlds. Each one of us knows how hard it is to face that alone. Which is why we never will be. Never again.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Julio Ferreira, Oclair Albert, Norm Rapmund, Marlo Alquiza, Andy Owens
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

Green Lantern #62

“My name is Hal Jordan. I’m an officer in the Green Lantern Corps. Space sector 2814. That little guy over there? That’s Krona. He’s tougher than he looks.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns
Artists:
Doug Mahnke, Christian Alamy, Tom Nguyen, Keith Champagne, Mark Irwin
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

T.H.U.N.D.E.R. Agents #4

Meet the new Dynamo, a possible traitor to the T.H.U.N.D.E.R. Agents. And, yes, they do get betrayed.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Nick Spencer
Artists:
CAFU, Bit, George Perez, Scott Koblish
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 14th, 2011

Birds of Prey #9

“Hey, Batman? Little advice . . . get your damn scalloped gloves off me. HAWK!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Inaki Miranda
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 12th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #25

Finally! "R.E.B.E.L.S." has a purpose again.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 10th, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #19

“I dunno, man. That’s two dead Blue Beetles. Maybe you wanna be a different superhero who isn’t, y’know, getting killed all the time.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Fernando Dagnino, Raul Fernandez
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 10th, 2011

Batman & Robin #20

Not a strong start, but a worthy effort with some nice character moments.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Patrick Gleason, Mick Gray
Reviewer:
Benjamin Birdie
February 10th, 2011

Titans #32

“If I believed in miracles I’d say this was one of them. But I don’t. It is, however, a gift. One I plan on taking advantage of.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 10th, 2011

The Flash #9

“We were moving faster than the speed of sound so your voice never caught up with me. I couldn’t hear you.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns
Artists:
Francis Manapul
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 9th, 2011

Red Robin #20

New readers to "Red Robin" should prepare to get hit by the exposition train.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Fabian Nicieza
Artists:
Marcus To, Ray McCarthy
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Adventure Comics #523

As an introduction to the new "Legion Academy" feature, this works well.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Levitz
Artists:
Phil Jimenez, Andy Lanning
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Batgirl #18

Batgirl versus... Klarion the Witch Boy? Really?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Dustin Nguyen, Derek Fridolfs
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Superman #708

It's a Straczynski title crossover this month, sort of.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Chris Roberson, J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Eddy Barrows, J.P. Mayer, Julio Ferreira
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Batman: Odyssey #6

It’s Bill Sienkiewicz inking Neal Adams! What else do you need to know?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Neal Adams
Artists:
Neal Adams, Bill Sienkiewicz
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 7th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #6

“Are we going to stand here and whine about the odds or are we going to be the Freedom Fighters?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

JSA All-Stars #15

“We’re tracking one of those toothy bastards in a helicopter straight to what we hope and pray is the lair of one Mister Arthur Pemberton.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Matthew Sturges
Artists:
Freddie Williams II
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

Jonah Hex #64

“Ah realized long ago Ah couldn’t outride my reputation. So Ah learned to live with it. Problem is, every town’s got a tough guy with aspirations a’ bein’ a gunfighter.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Justin Gray, Jimmy Palmiotti
Artists:
Nelson
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

DC Universe Online Legends #1

“And to those who fought alongside Superman and his kind, those I counted as mortal enemies. . . I need you too.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Marv Wolfman, Tony Bedard
Artists:
Howard Porter, Adriana Melo, Livesay, Norman Lee
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Time Masters: Vanishing Point #6

“Time travel isn’t as easy as walking from one room to the next, Superman. It’s far more complex. . . with variables almost too complicated to calculate!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Jurgens
Artists:
Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Secret Six #30

“Firin’ from the hip at the woman I’m currently putting it to? Ain’t you got any chivalry or whatever at all?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Jim Calafiore
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Legion of Super-Heroes Annual #1

Do you see what eye see?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Levitz, Keith Giffen
Artists:
Keith Giffen, John Dell, Scott Koblish, Brian Douglas Ahern
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 2nd, 2011

Superboy #4

Jeff Lemire's overall plotting is fun, and this book is settling into a nice groove.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jeff Lemire
Artists:
Pier Gallo
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 2nd, 2011

Brightest Day #19

“Mera’s people are planning an assault on the surface world, but without you they won’t be able to shut down the Bermuda Triangle and escape.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Oclair Albert, Rob Hunter
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 2nd, 2011

Green Arrow #8

“Protect the forest? It grew up out of nothing. It’s an electronic dead zone – no instruments or scanning or even satellite imagery is working. And it’s growing. If you ask me, it’s not the forest that needs protecting.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. T. Krul
Artists:
Diogenes Neves, Oclair Albert, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 29th, 2011
FirstPreviousNextLast