Review Search: DC Comics

comics per page
FirstPreviousNextLast


Showing results 1596-1645 of 2535

Teen Titans #92

“Wish I could do the same. Still refuse to call him by your name. I don’t care what costume you or him wears. As far as I’m concerned, you’re my Robin. Always will be.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. T. Krul
Artists:
Georges Jeanty, Rob Hunter
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 24th, 2011

Green Arrow #9

“Phantom Stranger. And you just saw what he does best – swoop in with some vague mumbo jumbo then disappear to let us all ponder its meaning. As if we didn’t have better things to do with our time.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. T. Krul
Artists:
Diogenes Neves, Oclair Albert, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 24th, 2011

Action Comics #898

"The Black Ring" kicks into high gear, as a whole spate of villainy is revealed.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Cornell
Artists:
Pete Woods
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 24th, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #20

"Justice League: Generation Lost" does one last origin spotlight, this time on... Maxwell Lord.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Joe Bennett, Jack Jadson, Ruy Jose
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 23rd, 2011

Detective Comics #874

James Gordon Jr. finally gets the center stage, but his story has only just begun.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Scott Snyder
Artists:
Francesco Francavilla
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 23rd, 2011

Doom Patrol #19

“Aww fer th’ luvva. . . since when do we got a #@*#in’ volcano?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Keith Giffen
Artists:
Matthew Clark, Ron Randall, Art Thibert, Sean Parsons
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Young Justice #1

“A crisis brought them together? I guess it’s kind of like how we came together?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Art Baltazar, Franco Aureliani
Artists:
Mike Norton
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Justice League of America #54

“And now this time, today, you were caught unawares by our transformation. As was I, I confess. But I do so believe in opening the door when I hear the knock of opportunity.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Brett Booth, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 19th, 2011

Brightest Day #20

“Each one of us is caught between two worlds. Each one of us knows how hard it is to face that alone. Which is why we never will be. Never again.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Julio Ferreira, Oclair Albert, Norm Rapmund, Marlo Alquiza, Andy Owens
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

Green Lantern #62

“My name is Hal Jordan. I’m an officer in the Green Lantern Corps. Space sector 2814. That little guy over there? That’s Krona. He’s tougher than he looks.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns
Artists:
Doug Mahnke, Christian Alamy, Tom Nguyen, Keith Champagne, Mark Irwin
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 16th, 2011

T.H.U.N.D.E.R. Agents #4

Meet the new Dynamo, a possible traitor to the T.H.U.N.D.E.R. Agents. And, yes, they do get betrayed.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Nick Spencer
Artists:
CAFU, Bit, George Perez, Scott Koblish
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 14th, 2011

Birds of Prey #9

“Hey, Batman? Little advice . . . get your damn scalloped gloves off me. HAWK!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Inaki Miranda
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 12th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #25

Finally! "R.E.B.E.L.S." has a purpose again.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 10th, 2011

Justice League: Generation Lost #19

“I dunno, man. That’s two dead Blue Beetles. Maybe you wanna be a different superhero who isn’t, y’know, getting killed all the time.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Fernando Dagnino, Raul Fernandez
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 10th, 2011

Batman & Robin #20

Not a strong start, but a worthy effort with some nice character moments.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Patrick Gleason, Mick Gray
Reviewer:
Benjamin Birdie
February 10th, 2011

Titans #32

“If I believed in miracles I’d say this was one of them. But I don’t. It is, however, a gift. One I plan on taking advantage of.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Fabrizio Fiorentino, Philip Tan
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 10th, 2011

The Flash #9

“We were moving faster than the speed of sound so your voice never caught up with me. I couldn’t hear you.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns
Artists:
Francis Manapul
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 9th, 2011

Red Robin #20

New readers to "Red Robin" should prepare to get hit by the exposition train.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Fabian Nicieza
Artists:
Marcus To, Ray McCarthy
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Adventure Comics #523

As an introduction to the new "Legion Academy" feature, this works well.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Levitz
Artists:
Phil Jimenez, Andy Lanning
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Batgirl #18

Batgirl versus... Klarion the Witch Boy? Really?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Bryan Q. Miller
Artists:
Dustin Nguyen, Derek Fridolfs
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Superman #708

It's a Straczynski title crossover this month, sort of.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Chris Roberson, J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Eddy Barrows, J.P. Mayer, Julio Ferreira
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 9th, 2011

Batman: Odyssey #6

It’s Bill Sienkiewicz inking Neal Adams! What else do you need to know?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Neal Adams
Artists:
Neal Adams, Bill Sienkiewicz
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
February 7th, 2011

Freedom Fighters #6

“Are we going to stand here and whine about the odds or are we going to be the Freedom Fighters?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray
Artists:
Travis Moore, Trevor Scott
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

JSA All-Stars #15

“We’re tracking one of those toothy bastards in a helicopter straight to what we hope and pray is the lair of one Mister Arthur Pemberton.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Matthew Sturges
Artists:
Freddie Williams II
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

Jonah Hex #64

“Ah realized long ago Ah couldn’t outride my reputation. So Ah learned to live with it. Problem is, every town’s got a tough guy with aspirations a’ bein’ a gunfighter.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Justin Gray, Jimmy Palmiotti
Artists:
Nelson
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 5th, 2011

DC Universe Online Legends #1

“And to those who fought alongside Superman and his kind, those I counted as mortal enemies. . . I need you too.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Marv Wolfman, Tony Bedard
Artists:
Howard Porter, Adriana Melo, Livesay, Norman Lee
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Time Masters: Vanishing Point #6

“Time travel isn’t as easy as walking from one room to the next, Superman. It’s far more complex. . . with variables almost too complicated to calculate!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Dan Jurgens
Artists:
Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Secret Six #30

“Firin’ from the hip at the woman I’m currently putting it to? Ain’t you got any chivalry or whatever at all?”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Jim Calafiore
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 3rd, 2011

Legion of Super-Heroes Annual #1

Do you see what eye see?

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Levitz, Keith Giffen
Artists:
Keith Giffen, John Dell, Scott Koblish, Brian Douglas Ahern
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 2nd, 2011

Superboy #4

Jeff Lemire's overall plotting is fun, and this book is settling into a nice groove.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Jeff Lemire
Artists:
Pier Gallo
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
February 2nd, 2011

Brightest Day #19

“Mera’s people are planning an assault on the surface world, but without you they won’t be able to shut down the Bermuda Triangle and escape.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Oclair Albert, Rob Hunter
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
February 2nd, 2011

Green Arrow #8

“Protect the forest? It grew up out of nothing. It’s an electronic dead zone – no instruments or scanning or even satellite imagery is working. And it’s growing. If you ask me, it’s not the forest that needs protecting.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. T. Krul
Artists:
Diogenes Neves, Oclair Albert, Vicente Cifuentes
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 29th, 2011

Wonder Woman #606

“You’re right there, Princess. I owe you an equal share in this kill. After all, your carelessness led directly to her demise.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J. Michael Straczynski, Phil Hester
Artists:
Eduardo Pansica, Jay Leisten, Marlo Alquiza, Wayne Faucher, Julio Ferreira
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 27th, 2011

Action Comics #897

“Lex, this is all I’m going to tell you – soon, unless you make the wrong choice, you will crack the biggest joke of all time.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Cornell
Artists:
Pete Woods
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 27th, 2011

Zatanna #9

Can you say, "Esirprus pukcab erutaef," kids? I thought you could.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Paul Dini, Adam Beechen
Artists:
Cliff Chiang, Jamal Igle, Robin Riggs
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 27th, 2011

Shazam! #1

The actual telling of the "Shazam!" special isn't bad, but the it's the basic idea behind it that seems off-center.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Eric Wallace
Artists:
Cliff Richards
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 26th, 2011

Detective Comics #873

“What I see is a common criminal. A dirty old man who sells pieces of dusty junk to rich people with too much time on their hands.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Scott Snyder
Artists:
Jock
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 26th, 2011

Superman/Batman #80

View the Supermen and Batmen of different times! It’s pretty cool, actually.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Chris Roberson
Artists:
Jesus Merino
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
January 22nd, 2011

Justice League of America #53

“And bravo to you, my friends, I’m so relieved and so very proud of you all. Ladies, gentlemen, I give you the Justice League of America!”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
James Robinson
Artists:
Mark Bagley, Rob Hunter, Norm Rapmund, Don Ho
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 22nd, 2011

Green Lantern Corps #56

When your next big crossover starts in March, any existing storyline will drag out until a February conclusion.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Tyler Kirkham, Batt, Rob Hunter
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 20th, 2011

Supergirl #60

A glimpse at what could have been from Nick Spencer on "Supergirl," and the hope that James Peaty can follow through.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Nick Spencer, James Peaty
Artists:
Bernard Chang
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 19th, 2011

Brightest Day #18

“When the Black Lantern charged to 100% Nekron was teleported to Earth. What happens when the White Ring - -”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Geoff Johns, Peter J. Tomasi
Artists:
Ivan Reis, Ardian Syaf, Scott Clark, Joe Prado, Vicente Cifuentes, David Beaty
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 19th, 2011

Power Girl #20

For a first-time reader of the Winick/Basri "Power Girl," it's an enjoyable introduction.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Judd Winick
Artists:
Sami Basri
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 19th, 2011

Batman #706

Tony Daniel's "Batman" keeps the fun going strong.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Daniel
Artists:
Tony Daniel, Sandu Florea, Ryan Winn
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 19th, 2011

R.E.B.E.L.S. #24

“Adam Strange assures me things are going well, but I sometimes think he views the universe through rose-colored glasses.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Tony Bedard
Artists:
Claude St. Aubin, Scott Hanna
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 17th, 2011

Birds of Prey #8

“Batman? Ah. Been a while since he’s pulled that on me. I’m beginning to wonder if he just doesn’t know how to say goodbye.”

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Gail Simone
Artists:
Guillem March
Reviewer:
Doug Zawisza
January 16th, 2011

Red Robin #19

Tim is trapped in the Ünternet! Now there’s a sentence I never expected to write.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Fabien Nicieza
Artists:
Marcus To, Ray McCarthy
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
January 16th, 2011

Superman #707

Incoming writer Chris Roberson gets this series back on track by derailing the absurdly bad “Grounded” run and offering a more exciting direction.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Chris Roberson, J. Michael Straczynski
Artists:
Allan Goldman, Eber Ferreira
Reviewer:
Timothy Callahan
January 14th, 2011

Doc Savage #10

A story set during the war, as Doc Savage helps Ronan MacKenna’s unit survive the war. Barely.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
Ivan Brandon
Artists:
Phil Winslade
Reviewer:
Chad Nevett
January 14th, 2011

Wonder Girl #1

Introducing a new "Teen Titans" member, "Wonder Girl" is good but not, well, wonderful.

Publisher:
DC Comics
Writer:
J.T. Krul
Artists:
Adriana Melo, Mariah Benes
Reviewer:
Greg McElhatton
January 14th, 2011
FirstPreviousNextLast