EXCLUSIVE: Stan Silas' "Norman" Slashes His Way to a Monthly Series

Thu, February 25th, 2016 at 10:58am PST

Comic Books
Stephen Gerding, Senior Editor
0

Stan Silas' "Norman" makes the jump from graphic novels to comics, when the horror/comedy star debuts in a new, monthly series from Titan Comics.

Debuting in June 2016 with a variant cover by "Lenore" creator Roman Dirge, the comic will pick up where the graphic novels left off, following the adventures of the eight-year-old title character and his zombified uncle. But where most kids dream of being superheroes, Norman's imagination finds him emulating his favorite scenes starring his heroes -- Hollywood's famous slashers.

Check out the press release below, along with the first issue's covers by Silas and Dirge.

Norman 1 Cover ANorman 1 Cover B
"Norman" #1 covers by Stan Silas (L) and Roman Dirge

Official Press Release

Beginning this June 2016, Titan Comics will expand the gloomy world of the award-winning graphic novel series when they launch Stan Silas' Norman as a monthly series! 


From visionary writer/artist Stan Silas' creation is perfect for fans of Emily The Strange, Lenore and the grand tradition of horror comedies Gremlins, Shaun Of The Dead and Chucky! 

Announced at ComicsPRO retailer summit in Portland, Oregon, the debut issue of the new series features an exclusive cover by series creator Stan Silas and macabre superstar of the Lenore series, Roman Dirge! 

The brand-new series follows directly from the critically-acclaimed collected editions, which went onto become a cult hit, described as "Dexter: The Early Years" and "Charles Schultz meets Tim Burton set in South Park". 

Discuss this story in CBR's Independents forum.  |  No Comments

TAGS:  titan comics, norman, stan silas

 
CBR News