Get in the "Deadpool" Mood with New Photos, Soundtrack Preview

Mon, January 25th, 2016 at 4:11pm PST | Updated: January 25th, 2016 at 4:12pm

Meagan Damore, Assistant Editor

"Deadpool" will arrive in theaters in just two and a half weeks, and Fox has released a brief sound bite of the film's soundtrack to get fans pumped for the impending release. Check out the track below for "Maximum Effort" by Junkie XL.

RELATED: Wade & Vanessa Pop Very Different Questions In New "Deadpool" Clip

The soundtrack features a compilation of Junkie XL's score and some classic pop songs, including "X Gon' Give It To Ya" by DMX, which has been used heavily throughout the film's promotional material. A full track listing has also been unveiled on Indiewire:

“Deadpool” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton
2. Maximum Effort
3. Small Disruption
4. Shoop – Salt-N-Pepa
5. Twelve Bullets
6. Man In A Red Suit
7. Liam Neeson Nightmares

8. Calendar Girl – Neil Sedaka
9. The Punch Bowl

10. Back To Life
11. Every Time I See Her
12. Deadpool Rap – Teamheadkick
13. Easy Angel
14. Scrap Yard
15. This Place Looks Sanitary
16. Watership Down

17. X Gon’ Give It To Ya - DMX

18. Going Commando

19. Let’s Try To Kill Each Other
20. Stupider When You Say It
21. Four Or Five Moments
22. A Face I Would Sit On
23. Careless Whisper – WHAM!

RELATED: Latest "Deadpool" Promos Feature Blind Al, Weasel & More

In addition to the soundtrack, Fox dropped two new photos from the film, both of which highlight pre-transformation Wade Wilson's relationship with Vanessa.

Directed by Tim Miller, "Deadpool" stars Ryan Reynolds, T.J. Miller, Morena Baccarin and Gina Carano. The film opens Feb. 12.

Discuss this story in CBR's TV/Film forum.  |  1 Comments

TAGS:  deadpool (film), junkie xl, fox

CBR News