News

Showing results 40900-40939 of 70389

TEASER: New Spidey Debuts in

TEASER: New Spidey Debuts in "Ultimate Fallout" #4

Wed, July 27th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Marvel has released a teaser image for "Ultimate Fallout" #4, hyping the debut of the all-new Spider-Man in the issue with the statement, "Watch as history is made."

CSBG: Anecdotes from CCI  2011

CSBG: Anecdotes from CCI 2011

Wed, July 27th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

CSBG's Greg Burgas regales us with tales of his trip to this year's Comic-Con International, from art purchases to time spent at TR!CKSTER to creator chats and much, much more!

CCI: Is the Comic Book Doomed?

CCI: Is the Comic Book Doomed?

Wed, July 27th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

A circle of industry experts congregated at Comic-Con International to analyze the state of the monthly comic book and get a handle on its future.

Frank Darabont Exits

Frank Darabont Exits "The Walking Dead"

Wed, July 27th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Frank Darabont, who was instrumental in bringing Robert Kirkman's comic "The Walking Dead" to television, has reportedly stepped down as showrunner for AMC's hit zombie series.

CCI: Joss Whedon & Dark Horse Comics

CCI: Joss Whedon & Dark Horse Comics

Wed, July 27th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

During his Comic-Con panel, Joss Whedon discussed the future of the Buffyverse at Dark Horse, fielded fan questions regarding his film, TV and comic projects and announced a free "Spike" comic.

PREVIEWS: New Comics on Sale 7/27/2011

PREVIEWS: New Comics on Sale 7/27/2011

Wed, July 27th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

It's New Comics Day in the States, and CBR has more than 40 previews of new titles on sale today from Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Image Comics, Dark Horse and many more.

PRESS RELEASE: Fox International Channels Announces "The Walking Dead" Season 2 Launch Dates

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

PRESS RELEASE: Titan Books to Distribute Avatar Press in the UK

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW:

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW: "Fathom" Vol. 4, #1

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Courtesy of Aspen Comics, CBR presents an exclusive preview of "Fathom" Vol. 4, #1. Michael Turner's most famous character returns on July 27 in a new series by Scott Lobdell and Alex Konat.

Daniel Craig Takes the Reins in

Daniel Craig Takes the Reins in "Cowboys & Aliens"

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Star Daniel Craig spoke with CBR News about his love of westerns, his first time on horseback and the opportunity to fall back on a childlike sense of imagination while making the film.

CCI: Top Cow Announces

CCI: Top Cow Announces "Darkness" Movie, New "Witchblade" Team and 2011's Pilot Season

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Top Cow's panel at Comic-Con International covered everything from film adaptations to new creative teams and the announcement of 8 new titles for this year's Pilot Season.

CBR News Has Comic-Con Covered!

CBR News Has Comic-Con Covered!

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Even if you were one of the thousands to attend Comic-Con International in San Diego, there's no way you saw everything! Luckily, CBR has you covered with our still-growing index of CCI stories!

CCI: The

CCI: The "ThunderCats" Premiere

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

"ThunderCats" made its triumphant return at Comic-Con with a screening of the two-part pilot episode, followed by a panel with the cast and crew, including the original voice of Lion-O, Larry Kenney.

CBR TV @ CCI 2011: Tom Morello Discusses

CBR TV @ CCI 2011: Tom Morello Discusses "Orchid"

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Musician turned comics writer Tom Morello spoke with CBR TV about his debut series "Orchid," how he hooked up with Dark Horse to develop and publish it while explaining why it's not a simple vanity project.

CCI:

CCI: "Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3" Panel

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Video Games

New characters, new alternate costumes and a tribute to "War of the Gems" make "Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3" a video game love letter to fans

CCI: Jim Lee & Cully Hamner Design the New DC 52

CCI: Jim Lee & Cully Hamner Design the New DC 52

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Lee and Hamner, the design architects behind DC's new 52, explain the new looks and stress the importance of collaboration during their panel at Comic-Con International.

CCI: Robert Rodriguez Panel

CCI: Robert Rodriguez Panel

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Robert Rodriguez came to Comic-Con with news of updates on sequels to "Sin City" and "Machete," the announcement of a new "Heavy Metal" movie and the creation of a Frank Frazetta art gallery.

CCI EXCLUSIVE: Emma Stone's Gwen Stacy Falls Close to the Comics

CCI EXCLUSIVE: Emma Stone's Gwen Stacy Falls Close to the Comics

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

"The Amazing Spider-Man" star Emma Stone spoke with CBR News about what to expect from her portrayal of interpretation of Gwen Stacy in director Marc Webb's upcoming reboot.

CCI:

CCI: "Doctor Who" Panel

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Matt Smith and Karen Gillan made their American-convention debut at Comic-Con International, unveiling the trailer for the second half of the season and offering hints of what to expect from the Time Lord.

CCI EXCLUSIVE: Walker & Jones Initiate Readers Into

CCI EXCLUSIVE: Walker & Jones Initiate Readers Into "Danger Club"

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Landry Walker and Eric Jones, the writer-artist team behind "Supergirl: Cosmic Adventures In The 8th Grade" get a little more mature with their new teen-centric Image title, "Danger Club."

CCI: Indie Creators Reflect on

CCI: Indie Creators Reflect on "Strange Tales II"

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Indie comics creators such as Jhonen Vasquez& Jeffrey Brown look back at their outlandish stories for Marvel's "Strange Tales II" collection

Marvel Announces New

Marvel Announces New "Comics for Comics" Retailer Program

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Marvel announces the return of their "Comics for Comics" program, offering retailers the chance to receive an Ed McGuinness variant-covered "Fear Itself" #6 in exchange for unsold "Flashpoint" comic covers.

EXCL. PREVIEWS:

EXCL. PREVIEWS: "Teen Titans," "Gotham City Sirens"

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Courtesy of DC Comics, CBR presents exclusive looks at two comics hitting stores July 27, as Superboy Prime returns in "Teen Titans" and Poison Ivy and Catwoman have a heart-to-heart in "Gotham City Sirens!"

Umbrella Academy, Cowboys & Aliens, Dredd: July 26th Comic Reel

Umbrella Academy, Cowboys & Aliens, Dredd: July 26th Comic Reel

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

"Umbrella Academy" gets a re-write from "Dodgeball" director! Jon Favreau talks directing "Cowboys & Aliens!" Also, Karl Urban gets the "Dredd" scowl down in new photo, Comic-Con highlights and more.

CCI: Steranko's Still Fighting

CCI: Steranko's Still Fighting

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Legendary artist Jim Steranko teases the reissue of "Red Tide" from Dark Horse Comics and stands firm on his claim that he invented the graphic novel.

CCI: Francis Ford Coppola's

CCI: Francis Ford Coppola's "Twixt" Panel

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Acclaimed director Francis Ford Coppola offered an unusual presentation at Comic-Con with a preview of his upcoming "Twixt" and details of his plan to edit the film live for audiences during a 30-night tour.

CCI: Frank Miller Reigns

CCI: Frank Miller Reigns "Holy Terror" on San Diego

Tue, July 26th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

At the Legendary Comics panel, EIC Bob Schreck welcomed Frank Miller to discuss "Holy Terror" while Paul Pope and Matt Wagner also announced new projects for the publisher.

Favreau on Directing

Favreau on Directing "Cowboys & Aliens"

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Director Jon Favreau spoke with CBR News about the choices involved in making the sci-fi/western mash-up, casting the leads and the screen legend of Harrison Ford.

CCI:

CCI: "Beavis & Butt-Head" Panel

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Fans of "Beavis & Butt-Head" received a first look at the animated series’ return to MTV during a discussion at Comic-Con International with creator Mike Judge moderated by "Jackass "star Johnny Knoxville.

CCI: Marvel Games Panel Recap

CCI: Marvel Games Panel Recap

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: Video Games

Marvel Games provided an inside look at "X-Men: Destiny," "Spider-Man: Edge of Time" and more, as well as the debut of a long-promised playable character.

Carney Swings Into

Carney Swings Into "Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark" 2.0

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

"Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark" star Reeve Carney discusses the retooled Broadway musical and connecting with an audience as Peter Parker.

In the End,

In the End, "Captain America" Couldn't Beat "Thor"

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Once all the ticket sales were tallied, it turned out "Captain America: The First Avenger" grossed $65.1 million in its opening weekend, falling short of the $65.7 million earned by "Thor" in May.

CCI: Dave Gibbons'

CCI: Dave Gibbons' "Little Black Book" Panel

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

"Watchmen" co-creator Dave Gibbons utilized the alphabet and his personal little black book to tell stories about his adventures as a comic book artist.

CCI: Kirkman & Darabont Liven Up the

CCI: Kirkman & Darabont Liven Up the "Walking Dead" Panel

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

The cast and crew of AMC's "The Walking Dead" discuss Season Two, new emotional hurdles for the survivors and what that zombie blood is made of.

REVIEW:

REVIEW: "Generation Hope" #9

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

Kelly Thompson gives "Generation Hope" #9 by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie 4.5 stars saying "every issue has offered a new surprise in ways that comics rarely do these days."

CCI:

CCI: "Dark Horse Presents" Panel Recap

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

To celebrate Dark Horse Comics’ 25th anniversary, the publisher discussed the relaunched "Dark Horse Presents" anthology -- and a tale from Jim Steranko.

CCI:

CCI: "True Blood" Panel

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Executive Producer Alan Ball and the cast of HBO’s Southern Gothic series "True Blood" got down and dirty with fans at Comic-Con International in San Diego.

CCI:

CCI: "Batman: Year One" Premiere Panel Recap

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

Following a screening of the upcoming animated "Batman: Year One" film, executive producer Bruce Timm announced that next up is "The Dark Knight Returns."

CCI: Aaron Gives the

CCI: Aaron Gives the "Incredible Hulk" Separation Anxiety

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: Comic Books

This October, Jason Aaron and Marc Silvestri kick off a new volume of "Incredible Hulk" with a story that finds Bruce Banner and the Hulk separated at last. We spoke with Aaron about keeping the beast in check.

The Avengers, Conan, Mutts: July 25th Comic Reel

The Avengers, Conan, Mutts: July 25th Comic Reel

Mon, July 25th, 2011 | Category: TV, Film

"The Avengers" assemble ... in poster form! Jason Momoa talks taking on "Conan!" Comic strip "Mutts" to be an animated feature! Also, the highs and lows of the "Amazing Spider-Man" panel and more.

FirstPreviousNextLast